Daily Archives: 23/08/2015

Words of the Week 34/2015 – J.K. Rowling


Words of the Week 34/2015 J.K. Rowling Joanne “Jo” Rowling, (born 31 July 1965), pen names J. K. Rowling and Robert Galbraith, is a British novelist best known as the author of the Harry Potter fantasy series. The books have … Continue reading

Posted in Entertainment | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Chef´s Choice – Summer Kitchen – Pasta Salad with roasted Pepper and Feta cheese


Summer Kitchen Pasta Salad with roasted Pepper and Feta cheese By Ralph Kratzer Now, as temperatures rise and rise, I interrupt my series “Cypriot Recipes” and and start with a series of recipes that I call “Summer Kitchen”. The important … Continue reading

Posted in Chef's Choice | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Release – Name Dropper, Chapter 6 – The Stars Come Out at Night


Book Release Name Dropper, Chapter 6 By Peter Wills…….. The Stars Come Out at Night and sometimes in the daytime too … Little did I know when I joined the Trusthouse Forte Leisure group, that I would spend the next … Continue reading

Posted in Entertainment | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

North Cyprus – BRT Radio – The Main Event with Atilla Abdullah, a fan of Elvis Presley


The Main Event with Denise Phillips and Atilla Abdullah, a fan of Elvis Presley By Denise Phillips…… Visiting me in my studio at Bayrak International this week is Atilla Abdullah. Atilla who is a London bus driver is enjoying his holiday here in North Cyprus … Continue reading

Posted in Entertainment | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment